The administrative office is open Monday through Friday from 9:00am - 4:30pm.

Anthony Orsini, Library Director:
Melissa Herr, Administrative Assistant:
Karley Fairbanks, Fiscal Officer:

Board of Trustees

Board Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month. The Board meets at 7:00 p.m. in the Board Room at the Martins Ferry Public Library. All Board Meetings are open to the public.

Trustees are appointed for seven-year terms ending on July 29th of appointment term.  Appointments are alternated between the Court of Common Pleas and the Belmont County Commission.  This arrangement may be found in Section 3375 of the Ohio Revised Code. Section 3375 of the Ohio Revised Code covers libraries and is our governing authority.  Belmont County District Library is a County District Library as described in the Ohio Revised Code.
3 Trustees are appointed by the Court of Common Pleas.
4 Trustees are appointed by the Belmont County Commission.

Mary Louise Snyder, President Chris Berhalter
Susan Tolbert Dunbar, Vice President            Richard Hord
Mary Edith Sambuco, Secretary Keith Sommer
Bonnie Cook  


news releases
branch locations
select library
search form