Research Databases

Premium subscription databases are provided free to library users by the Belmont County District Library and OPLIN. For a quick search across all databases type your keywords in the box below:



 Browse Databases by Subject

If you’re connecting outside of the library, you will need a valid library card.
Resources marked with - BCDL Patrons Only - are only available for Belmont County District Library cardholders.

  Academic Search Premier
  AHFS Consumer Medication Information
  Alt. Health Watch
  American and English full text literature collections
  Ancestry Library Edition - IN LIBRARY ONLY
Auto Repair Reference Center | EBSCOhost
BCDL Patrons Only
  Biography Reference Bank
  Business Source Premier
  Computer Source | EBSCOhost
  Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Reports

CultureGrams | ProQuest
BCDL Patrons Only

  Digital Shoebox
Free DMV Practice Tests
  EBSCOhost Databases
  EBSCOhost eBooks
  Explora for Students of all ages...easy to use reliable content from magazines and reference books.
  Gale Virtual Reference Library
BCDL Patrons Only
  Gas and Oil Resources
  GreenFILE | EBSCOhost
  Health Source: Consumer Edition
  Health Source: Nursing / Academic Edition
  HeritageQuest | ProQuest
BCDL Patrons Only
  History Reference Center | EBSCOhost
BCDL Patrons Only
Law Depot Legal Forms
BCDL Patrons Only
When first accessing LawDepot, you will need your BCDL library card number and email address to create an account. If you use Zinio, you already have an account with LawDepot; you can use the same email address and password you have for those services.
  LearningExpress Library - this takes you to the OhioMeansJobs website. Click on the green box, Access Anonymously or Sign in and create an account to keep track of your progress using the practice tests.
  Literary Reference Center | EBSCOhost
  MAS Ultra - School Edition
  MasterFILE Premier | EBSCOhost
  MedlinePlus
  Middle Search Plus | EBSCOhost
  NetWellness
  Newspaper Source | EBSCOhost
  NoveList K-8 Plus | EBSCOhost
BCDL Patrons Only
  NoveList Plus | EBSCOhost
BCDL Patrons Only
  Ohio Digital Library
  Ohio History Central || Online Encyclopedia
  Ohio Memory Online Scrapbook
  Ohio Obituary Index
  Ohio.gov: Government Information & Services
Ohioline
  Ohio Public Records Index
  Points of View Reference Center
  Primary Search | EBSCOhost
  Professional Development Collection | EBSCOhost
  Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection | EBSCOhost
  Regional Business News | EBSCOhost
  Religion and Philosophy Collection | EBSCOhost
  Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps    How to Use the Maps
The Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps were originally created for assessing fire insurance liability in urbanized areas in the United States. Our collection includes over 40,000 detailed maps of Ohio cities drawn between 1882 and 1962. Each map includes detailed information regarding town and building information.
 
 
Sociological Collection
 

Techboomers.com is a free educational website that teaches older adults and other inexperienced Internet users with basic computer skills about websites that can help improve their quality of life.

TumbleBook Library
BCDL Patrons Only
  Vocational and Career Collection | EBSCOhost
World Book Academic
  World Book Early World of Learning
World Book eBooks
BCDL Patrons Only
  World Book Hispanica
  World Book Kids
  World Book Online
  World Book Spanish
Zinio Digital Magazines
BCDL Patrons Only
branch locations
select library
search form
search